22 Results for

g-slate review

Article

Sony Xperia Tablet Z waterproof 4G slate now on Vodafone

The Sony Xperia Tablet Z is now on Vodafone, and it's set to be the first 4G tablet you can take in the bath.

By June 3, 2013

Article

T-Mobile G-Slate review: To 3D or not to 3D?

The T-Mobile G-Slate is the second Honeycomb-based tablet, but can it match the Xoom?

By April 18, 2011

Article

Amazon selling T-Mobile's 3D-enabled G-Slate

The new LG 4G Android tablet goes on sale today at Amazon for $799 without a contract, but with free shipping and a pair of 3D glasses. It's the first tablet to sport 3D.

By April 20, 2011

Article

T-Mobile to ship Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus on Nov. 16

Samsung's new tablet will be available through the carrier next week for $250 after rebate with two-year contract.

By November 7, 2011

Article

Nokia 801 and Nokia Air Cloud leaked by Nokia 700

A phone rumoured to be the Nokia 801 has appeared in the strangest of places.

By September 5, 2011

Article

Buzz Out Loud 1394: Our new name for product reviews: Touch My Body (podcast)

The DOJ is sniffing around again on the topic of mandatory data retention for ISPs: our advice? If this is their canary in the coal mine, kill the canary. Not cool. Also, will the Facebook phone be huge? I say yes, Tong is skeptical. Android developer interest is nearly equal to their interest in iOS, plenty of Android tablet news, and I give the Sony Dash the full Touch My Body. --Molly

By January 26, 2011

Article

DisplayMate puts tablet screens in their place

DisplayMate takes an exhaustive, in-depth look at the screens on three popular tablets.

By June 22, 2011

Article

LG releases Optimus 3D

After its debut at Mobile World Congress earlier this year, LG has released the LG Optimus 3D Andoid smartphone.

By June 16, 2011

Article

T-Mobile doubles 4G speeds in 50 markets

The additions brings the total to 55 markets where customers can enjoy theoretical download speeds of up to 42Mbps, and T-Mobile unveils its first compatible product.

By May 23, 2011

Article

Honeycomb 3.1 (first take): Small changes, missed opportunities

We play around with the latest version of the Honeycomb OS.

By May 18, 2011