497 Results for

ces preview 2011 e-readers

Article

Amazon Kindle wants to ease your hunt for a good book

An upcoming update to Kindle e-book readers promises a faster way to check your existing library and track down your next read.

By February 3, 2016

Blog

Road Trip 2011

CNET reporter Daniel Terdiman travels to Europe for his annual Road Trip adventure. This year, he'll check out the coolest technology, aviation, and cyber-sights the Old World has to offer.

Article

Looking for a great deal on a TV? Super Bowl time is the right time

In this edition of Ask Maggie, CNET's Marguerite Reardon offers thoughts on when to get a bargain on a TV and why this year in particular is likely to offer some great deals.

By February 7, 2016

Article

I switched from Android to iPhone for two months. Here's what I learned

Commentary: This Google fanboy lived with an iPhone for two months. What made him go back to Android?

By January 29, 2016

Article

CES 2016 computer preview: 2-in-1 hybrids, tiny desktops and gaming PCs built for VR

Laptops, desktops and hybrids will get smaller, slimmer and more powerful at CES 2016.

By December 22, 2015

Video

A peek at the tech that could be in your future

The annual Consumer Electronics Show kicks off Wednesday in Las Vegas. This is the place where tech companies unveil their latest innovations, from gigantic TVs to wearables for every part of your body. CNET's Kara Tsuboi gives us a preview of the tech that will shape our year ahead.

By January 5, 2016

Article

How to restore deleted Google contacts

With Gmail auto-adding everyone you communicate with, pruning your address book becomes a must. If you happen to delete a contact in error, Google has added a restore option for your convenience.

By January 25, 2016

Article

All eyes on the smart home at CES 2016

Last year, it was a washing machine that stole the show in Las Vegas. What sorts of smart home surprises might we see in 2016?

By December 29, 2015

Article

Where to get the Office 2016 for Mac preview

Office 2011 for Mac is starting to show its age, to say the least. It's time to jump ship to Office 2016, free while it's in preview.

By March 6, 2015

Article

Which CES 2015 product would you take home right now? (poll)

Of all the offerings we've covered at the show so far, these are the ones that have most grabbed readers' attention. So, which will it be?

By January 7, 2015

Video

Big tech trends at CES 2015

From wearables to the wacky, a slew of new gadgets will make their debut at this year's CES. CNET's Kara Tsuboi gives us a preview of some of the major tech trends, like smart home devices and automated cars, that we can expect to see at the big show.

By January 5, 2015