9305 Results for

Reviews

Gallery

Top-rated reviews of the week (pictures)

This week, we've got another smorgasbord of savory goodies that earned at least four stars from CNET editors. It's a trio of cars, a duo of apps and various single items that are quite nifty even without collective nouns.

9 Images By February 20, 2015

Gallery

Top-rated reviews of the week (pictures)

CNET's editors have found the bookshelf speakers to spend $750 on -- rating: Outstanding -- as well as tempting high-quality headphones and a pair of huge speakers for your home theater. Also this week, the Dell Venue 8 7000 makes "the strongest case yet" for tablet photography, we contemplate an unusual gaming all-in-one, and a corgi-like BMW handles like a greyhound. Check 'em out.

8 Images By February 13, 2015

Gallery

Top-rated reviews of the week (pictures)

Hey, it's February already. Why not kick off the new month with a roundup of radness? Yes, that's a word. Anyway, this week CNET editors reviewed all manner of things, including the Audi A3 Cabriolet, which earned itself the CNET Editors' Choice Award. Read on to find out why.

4 Images By February 6, 2015

Gallery

Top-rated reviews of the week (pictures)

From a phone that's also a camera -- no, but really, an excellent camera -- to the Piper NV security system, and BMW's i3 "compact car of the future," CNET's editors found some great stuff this week.

9 Images By January 30, 2015

Video

Sling TV review: Live ESPN, CNN and others for $20 per month is great, but not for everyone

For the price of a cheap dinner, Sling TV "unbundles" traditional cable TV channel lineups with a handful of Internet-delivered channels, including ESPN, TNT, CNN and Disney. It mostly works great, but read the fine print before you cancel cable.

By January 26, 2015

Gallery

Top-rated reviews of the week (pictures)

Now that CNET editors aren't up to their collective eyeballs in CES and Detroit auto show excitement, things are getting back to normal. To that end, we've got a sampling of some neat stuff that came across our desks, including what CNET's Dan Ackerman called "the first great laptop of 2015."

5 Images By January 16, 2015

Article

'Blackhat' is equal parts hacking and stabbing (review)

This uneven take on the cyberthriller genre dives deep into computing and international hacking, with Thor rocking a keyboard.

By January 16, 2015

Article

'The Interview' earns rave reviews -- without anyone seeing it

Even though Sony Pictures canceled the theatrical release of the film, it earns nearly perfect ratings from users on IMDb and Rotten Tomatoes.

By December 22, 2014

Gallery

Top-rated reviews of the week (pictures)

We're getting to the final stretch of the year, but that doesn't mean CNET editors didn't have some noteworthy products to review. This week, we have not one but two toasters, a pretty impressive gaming laptop and a tasty sound bar in the mix.

6 Images By December 19, 2014

Gallery

Top-rated reviews of the week (pictures)

The weather outside may be frightful, but we've got a grouping of goodies that CNET editors found delightful, including one that earned an Editors' Choice Award.

5 Images By December 12, 2014