3454 Results for

%22the social network%22 film review

Article

Eye-popping 'Avengers: Age of Ultron' is almost too spectacular (spoiler-free review)

Iron Man, Captain America and the team are back for an adventure that's nearly too big for the cinema screen.

By April 21, 2015

Article

Why a pro photographer shoots on an iPhone

We talk to professional photographer Julian Calverley about making art with a phone -- and the importance of Instagram.

By April 24, 2015

Article

Every web-sling is awesome: 'Lego Movie' guys making 'Spider-Man' animated film

​Phil Lord and Chris Miller, the directing duo behind "The Lego Movie" and the "Jump Street" films are developing the Spider-cartoon for 2018.

By April 23, 2015

Article

'Unfriended' spins a creepy yarn out of everyday tech (movie review)

Forget the vengeful ghosts of wronged classmates, the Mac OS X desktop is the star of this surprisingly effective horror flick.

By April 22, 2015

Article

Incoming rage: We rank 'Star Wars' films for digital HD release (Tomorrow Daily 157)

We're kind of scared to post this on the Internet, because we know we're not allowed a different opinion from the hive mind, but the six-film rankings Khail and Ashley gave today of their favorite (to least favorite) "Star Wars" movies might be the start of our final days as a species.

By April 7, 2015

Article

Man meets boy online, and provocative short film follows their story

Is it ever OK for a grown man to chat with a young stranger online? "Windscreenwiperman" doesn't have any answers, but it sure raises a lot of questions.

By March 24, 2015

Article

​Generation YouTube: Today's fastest-rising stars aren't coming out of Hollywood

Thanks to the popularity of online media sites like YouTube, mainstream entertainment soon may look more like that kid clowning around in front of a laptop camera.

By April 23, 2015

Article

'A lot of the questions have been answered': 'Avengers' director Joss Whedon talks Marvel movies

The director and cast of "Avengers: Age of Ultron" gathered in London today to talk Marvel, unhinged bad guys and big bags of cash.

By April 21, 2015

Article

'Imagine grenades going off around you': Halo's Mike Colter on acting for games and being a Marvel hero

As "Daredevil" lands on Netflix, we meet the next Marvel superhero to talk Luke Cage, Marvel's web of secrecy, and why actors shouldn't be fanboys.

By April 9, 2015

Article

NASA's all-electric, self-driving car looks super fun to drive (Tomorrow Daily 167)

NASA developed the MRV (Modular Robotic Vehicle), a go-kart-esque vehicle that's massively entertaining to watch in motion. With four independently functioning wheels, a zero-degree turn radius and some serious drifting capabilities, we're dying to take it for a (literal) spin.

By April 23, 2015