3480 Results for

%22The Social Network%22 film review

Article

Virtual reality wants to rule video games. Here's who will rule VR

Soon you'll don a high-tech headset as easily as you reach for your controller. Watch for blockbuster launches in the year ahead that pave the way to the brave new virtual world. Facebook and Valve lead the charge.

By May 22, 2015

Article

Microsoft's Windows app stores still 'cesspool' of copyright infringement

The software maker is struggling to make sure its online stores are clean, well-lighted places for apps, even as it readies the update to its Windows operating system.

By May 22, 2015

Article

How to catch up on all the Marvel movies before the new Avengers

We've laid out every Marvel movie and tv show in chronological order for you to watch -- or just to impress people.

By April 30, 2015

Article

Which film rules them all? Ranking the Marvel Cinematic Universe

What started with "Iron Man" just seven years ago has become the highest-grossing movie franchise in history. But which film rules all others? Lucky for you, we've ranked them.

By May 11, 2015

Article

'Mad Max: Fury Road' is a jawdropping ode to the road (spoiler-free review)

Actors Tom Hardy and Charlize Theron jam the pedal to the metal in this stunningly painted, sandblasted future of fire and blood.

By May 13, 2015

Article

Every web-sling is awesome: 'Lego Movie' guys making 'Spider-Man' animated film

​Phil Lord and Chris Miller, the directing duo behind "The Lego Movie" and the "Jump Street" films are developing the Spider-cartoon for 2018.

By April 23, 2015

Article

Incoming rage: We rank 'Star Wars' films for digital HD release (Tomorrow Daily 157)

We're kind of scared to post this on the Internet, because we know we're not allowed a different opinion from the hive mind, but the six-film rankings Khail and Ashley gave today of their favorite (to least favorite) "Star Wars" movies might be the start of our final days as a species.

By April 7, 2015

Article

The sweet-sounding ZMF Blackwood headphones

Some high-end headphones are all about maximizing detail and resolution, the ZMF Blackwood goes in the other direction, toward music.

By May 23, 2015

Article

Man meets boy online, and provocative short film follows their story

Is it ever OK for a grown man to chat with a young stranger online? "Windscreenwiperman" doesn't have any answers, but it sure raises a lot of questions.

By March 24, 2015

Article

'Unfriended' spins a creepy yarn out of everyday tech (movie review)

Forget the vengeful ghosts of wronged classmates, the Mac OS X desktop is the star of this surprisingly effective horror flick.

By April 22, 2015