Samsung Galaxy Nexus, Android Ice Cream Sandwich launch: Watch with us!

Follow CNET tonight for all the news about Google's Ice Cream Sandwich and the Samsung superphone it will run on first.

Samsung Galaxy Nexus
Oops, Samsung, someone wasn't meant to publish this hours before the big unveiling. Screenshot by Jessica Dolcourt/CNET

The CNET crew is poised to bring you complete coverage of the launch of Samsung's Galaxy Nexus smartphone, along with Google's Android Ice Cream Sandwich operating system , from the companies' joint event tonight in Hong Kong.

There's hardly a need to guess at the design, thanks to a trigger-happy Samsung employee, who seems to have briefly published the top-secret Web page on Samsung's site hours before the event (see photo above). (P.S.: It looks like the preorder Web site will live here when Samsung publishes it.

Our hardworking team from CNET Asia in Singapore will be on-site with the rest of the news and hands-on impressions. Meanwhile, we follow along stateside with the official YouTube stream, embedded below. Join us here for all the news, and stick around CNET for plenty of finger-licking commentary.

The event kicks off tonight at 7 p.m. PT (that's 10 p.m. ET and 10 a.m. in Hong Kong).

Editors' note: The event has ended, but we've left the YouTube video of the full presentation embedded above.

 

Join the discussion

Conversation powered by Livefyre

Don't Miss
Hot Products
Trending on CNET

HOT ON CNET

iPhone running slow?

Here are some quick fixes for some of the most common problem in iOS 7.