Nokia Lumia event in London: Join us for a live blog Tuesday

Check back Tuesday at 9:45 a.m. U.K. time, 4:45 p.m. in Singapore, 6:45 p.m. in Sydney, or 1:45 a.m. PT for a live blog of Nokia's Lumia event

A still from a Nokia teaser advert that appeared on UK TV Nokia

Nokia is set to unveil a brand-new addition to its Lumia line of Windows phones in London on Tuesday, and CNET will have all the latest right here.

Join Andrew Hoyle, Luke Westaway, Marc Ganley, and me on our live blog with up-to-the-minute news, pictures, and analysis of Nokia's announcements. We will start the live blog 15 minutes before the event kicks off at 10 a.m. U.K. time at the link below.

Click this link Tuesday at 9:45 a.m. U.K. time, 4:45 p.m. in Singapore, 6:45 p.m. in Sydney, or 1:45 a.m. PT for live coverage of Nokia's Lumia event in London.

Nokia has been hyping the event in advance with an ad on U.K. TV that promises a new Lumia with extreme close-up shots that focus on the device's camera.

Perhaps this is a signal we will finally see Nokia release a Windows Phone version of the 808 PureView , a Symbian phone from 2012 with a 41-megapixel sensor.

Although Nokia's subsequent Windows Phones have used some of the PureView technology from that phone, none of them has featured such a high megapixel count.

Other possibilities include a tablet, which Nokia has said many times it is working on, or a straightforward rehash of the Lumia 928 which is currently only for Verizon in the U.S., focused on the rest of the world.

 

Join the discussion

Conversation powered by Livefyre

Show Comments Hide Comments
Latest Galleries from CNET
15 crazy old phones from a Korean museum (pictures)
10 gloriously geeky highlights from 2014 (pictures)
2015.5 Volvo XC60: updated tech, understated design
Busted! CNET readers show us their broken devices (pictures)
Take a closer look at the BlackBerry Classic (pictures)