Huawei's MWC 2014 press event: Join us Sunday (live blog)

The 2014 Mobile World Congress doesn't start until Monday, but Huawei's getting a head start with a Sunday press conference. Tune in at 6 a.m. PT.

It's been a bit of a tumultuous last 12 months for Huawei, being on the receiving end of plenty of unsavory accusations by the US government. But, the company isn't giving up on the mobile space, and has boldly promised to " amaze the world again " in the MWC teaser video you can watch below.

In it, we're told to expect multiple tablets and multiple phones, including one that will support next-gen LTE. One of those phones will surely be the Ascend P7 , but as to the other products, well, you'll just have to join us here to find out:

CNET's live coverage of Huawei's MWC 2014 Press Conference

Tune in at the following times:

  • Sydney: 01:00 (Monday)
  • Singapore: 22:00 (Sunday)
  • United Kingdom: 14:00 (Sunday)
  • New York: 09:00 (Sunday)
  • San Francisco: 06:00 (Sunday)
Tags:
Mobile
Tablets
About the author

Tim Stevens got his start writing professionally while still in school in the mid '90s, and since then has covered topics ranging from business process management to videogame development. Currently he pursues interesting stories and interesting conversations in the technology and automotive spaces.

 

Join the discussion

Conversation powered by Livefyre

Show Comments Hide Comments