HTC expected to launch new phones Wednesday

Handset maker is expected to launch new Android phones on Wednesday at a press event in London.

HTC is planning a big brouhaha on Wednesday in London to unveil the latest thing that it has "dreamt up." We don't know for sure what the company has up its sleeve, but Android should be the flavor of the day. Specifically, look for news about the HTC Desire HD and the HTC Desire Z, which is the European equivalent of the T-Mobile G2 . That's all we can saw for now, but HTC spokesman Erin Lin promised via Twitter earlier this week that it should be a good show.

The fun begins 12 p.m. London time, which translates to 7 a.m. in New York and 4 a.m. in San Francisco. We'll have full coverage and analysis to follow.

About the author

Senior Managing Editor Kent German leads the CNET Reviews editors in San Francisco. A veteran of CNET since 2003, he still writes about the wireless industry and occasionally his passion for commercial aviation.

 

Join the discussion

Conversation powered by Livefyre

Show Comments Hide Comments