HTC at MWC 2014: Join us Monday (live blog)

Join CNET for live coverage of HTC's event Monday at 4 p.m. Barcelona time, or 7 a.m. PT. Our live blog will bring you news updates, photos, and running commentary.

HTC's flagship One smartphone. Sarah Tew/CNET

BARCELONA, Spain--HTC is the other company holding a press conference tonight at Mobile World Congress.

What can we expect from HTC? While some products may show up, one smartphone that won't be showing up is the successor to its flagship HTC One. That smartphone will make its appearance on March 25 in events in New York and London, and invitations for that have already been sent out.

CNET editors Lynn La, Aloysius Low and I will be bringing you all the details, photos, and commentary from the event. The event kicks off at 4 p.m. Monday local Barcelona time, 7 a.m. PT, 10 a.m. ET, 3 p.m. in London, 11 p.m. in Singapore, and 2 a.m. Tuesday in Sydney.

CNET's live blog of HTC's Mobile World Congress press conference

HTC has been in a rut despite a critically praised product. Even at the show, its press conference risks getting overshadowed by Samsung's Galaxy S5 event, which is happening a few hours later tonight.

The company wisely is saving its big announcement for its own separate event.

As usual, we'll be using ScribbleLive to bring you live text and photos, blow by blow. We'll start the live blog about 15 minutes before HTC officially kicks off its event.

Stay tuned to CNET for full coverage of Mobile World Congress.

CNET's full coverage of Mobile World Congress

About the author

Roger Cheng is the executive editor in charge of breaking news for CNET News. Prior to this, he was on the telecommunications beat and wrote for Dow Jones Newswires and The Wall Street Journal for nearly a decade. He's a devoted Trojan alum and Los Angeles Lakers fan.

 

Join the discussion

Conversation powered by Livefyre

Show Comments Hide Comments