Enjoy your first official look at the LG G3 in new teaser video

With just a few days to go before the LG G3 is unveiled in London, here's your first chance to check out the new phone's brushed metal curves.

lg-g3-teaser-finger.jpg
The LG G3. LG

We're just a few days away from the launch of the LG G3, and LG isn't shy about giving us a taste of its new flagship phone -- the latest teaser video gives us our first actual glimpse of the G3.

The G3 launches on Tuesday in jolly old London town, and we'll be there to bring you more smashing photos, wizard videos and top-hole hands-on impressions than you can shake a stick at -- oh, and you can see it all unfold live thanks to our spiffing up-to-the-minute liveblog. Tickety-boo!

To whet your appetite, take a look at LG's new teaser video, showing off the phone's brushed-metal case.

The video comes from a new microsite dedicated to the G3. In the run-up to the launch, LG is releasing bits and pieces about the phone -- presumably to head off the leaks that usually accompany the build-up to a new device -- including the QuickCircle case, which has a porthole in the front to see what's going on at a glance.

Another piece of the puzzle to emerge before the launch is that the camera will autofocus using a laser, which has the potential to be more accurate than an autofocus lamp. Plus, of course, it's way cooler. Lasers! Pew pew!

Join the CNET team on Tuesday 27 May at 6pm UK time (10am PT, 1pm ET) -- you can convert to your time zone at this link.

 

Join the discussion

Conversation powered by Livefyre

Don't Miss
Hot Products
Trending on CNET

HOT ON CNET

Delete your photos by mistake?

Whether you've deleted everything on your memory card or there's been a data corruption, here's a way to recover those photos.