How to watch Super Bowl 50 for free on almost any device

The Denver Broncos will take on the Carolina Panthers in this year's big game. Here are all the different ways to tune in.

Close
What it takes to broadcast the Super Bowl
Drag

Will Peyton Manning win his second Super Bowl, or will newcomer Cam Newton capture his first? These questions will be answered on Sunday, February 7, when the Denver Broncos take on the Carolina Panthers in Super Bowl 50 at Levi's Stadium in Santa Clara, California.

The game will be broadcast on CBS, which you can access with a cable subscription or for free with an over-the-air digital antenna, such as the AmazonBasics HDTV Antenna or the Mohu Curve. Kickoff is scheduled for 6:30 p.m. ET, 3:30 p.m. PT with CBS's pregame show set to begin at 2 p.m. ET, 11 a.m. PT.

You can also stream the game for free on a variety of devices. Here's how.

Streaming on PC, tablets and set-top boxes

CBS will live stream the game on its website and through the CBS Sports app. The stream will be available for free to everyone, even those who don't subscribe to cable.

PC and tablet (Android, iPad and Windows) owners can access the stream at CBSSports.com. The game will also be available in the CBS Sports app on Xbox One, Apple TV, Roku, Windows 10, and iPad and Android tablets.

Streaming on your smartphone

Live-streaming on mobile devices is only available for Verizon Wireless customers through the NFL Mobile app. While streaming the game is free, it will likely eat up a good chunk of your data. It's recommended that you access the stream while connected to a Wi-Fi network, although it's not a requirement.

For additional coverage of Super Bowl 50, be sure to visit our friends over at CBSSports.com.

super-bowl-50-9505.jpg
James Martin/CNET
Featured Video
Close
Drag