Here's how to watch tonight's Republican debate online

Things are sure to get heated when Donald Trump, Ted Cruz, Marco Rubio and John Kasich face off on CNN in the 12th presidential debate.

rep-debate-detroit.jpg
Salwan Georges/ZUMA Press/Corbis

Republican presidential candidates will take the stage tonight for the 12th and final presidential debate before the increasingly important Florida and Ohio primaries.

The participants are property mogul Donald Trump, Texas Sen. Ted Cruz, Florida Sen. Marco Rubio and Ohio Gov. John Kasich. The debate will take place at the University of Miami, in Florida, and be hosted by CNN, conservative radio network Salem Radio and The Washington Times.

It will be moderated by CNN's Jake Tapper, with additional questions coming from CNN's Dana Bash, Salem Radio's Hugh Hewitt and Washington Times reporter Stephen Dinan. Coverage is slated to begin at 8:30 p.m. ET (5:30 p.m. PT), with the actual debate set to start at 9 p.m. ET (6 p.m. PT).

Here are all the different ways to tune in:

  • The debate will be broadcast live on CNN, CNN International and CNN en Espanol.
  • A live stream of the debate will also be available for free on CNN.com and the CNN mobile apps for Android and iOS.

Want to follow along or contribute to the conversation on social media? Use the hashtag #GOPDebate.

Be sure to visit our sister site CBSNews.com for ongoing coverage of the 2016 election.

Featured Video