Computer Help forum

Question

Would this setup work or break? Please respond 3:

by BlueTigerxD / February 15, 2013 1:19 PM PST

I have a Dell inspiron 519. It is all factory parts except for the power supply and graphics card, forgot power supply but graphics card is Radeon 6570 HD. Wanting to get an intel i3 for gaming, because my current processor is bottlenecking graphics card ( I think..?) My motherboard only has AM2 sockets available, so I'm getting a new one of that also. I was thinking of getting a
Intel DH67BL Intel H67 Socket 1155 mATX Motherboard w/HDMI, DVI, eSATA & GbLAN because it is cheap ($65) and using it with the intel i3 3.4 ghz processor. Is this compatible, do I need anything else? Going to purchase it tommorow, I'm a noob with computers, but I think it's compatible.

Answer This Ask For Clarification
Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Would this setup work or break? Please respond 3:
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Would this setup work or break? Please respond 3:
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.