Mac OS

General discussion

Won't run games, says I need Plug-ins. Don't know how to get

by pacifist / October 20, 2005 10:05 AM PDT

plugins . One of the messages said I did not have a
X-shockwave-flash plug in but where do I find them and install same.
I have a:
MAC OS overview finder 9.1 quicktime 6.0.3
CarbonL ib 1.5 multible users 1.3.1
Disk cache 6144k Virtual memory 202mb Built in 192mb
External L2 cache 512k Harware over view
Machine ID 67 Model PowerMacintosh 9600
Processor info PowerPC 604e
Machine Speed 200mhz
I am new to mac and know nothing of their operation. Looking for any assistance. Thanks

Post a reply
Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Won't run games, says I need Plug-ins. Don't know how to get
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Won't run games, says I need Plug-ins. Don't know how to get
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
Shockwave
by mrmacfixit Forum moderator / October 20, 2005 10:35 AM PDT