Networking & Wireless

General discussion

WISP signal enhancement

by tntrapper / July 6, 2008 1:07 AM PDT

I am not too tech savvy but I'll try to explain this as best I can: I receive my WISP's signal directly from one of their tower "radios" that is located approximately 200 yards from my house. I do not have a modem or a router to supply signal as the signal from the "radio" is sufficient for most parts of my home. BUT, there are some weak spots and that's were my issue is. I want something to relay, for lack of a better term, the signal to these weak spots. Will the WRE54G Range extender work or should I look at something else?

Post a reply
Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: WISP signal enhancement
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: WISP signal enhancement
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
Only they can answer that.
by R. Proffitt Forum moderator / July 6, 2008 1:21 AM PDT
Collapse -
Response
by tntrapper / July 6, 2008 1:34 AM PDT