Windows Legacy OS forum

General discussion

Windows XP Repairing MBR

by carsrus10 / December 25, 2010 9:33 PM PST

Please help me repair my MBR, I am not tech savvy. Looking for an easy program that will run in XP to repair my MBR. Please something simple. Thank you

Post a reply
Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Windows XP Repairing MBR
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Windows XP Repairing MBR
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
Re: repair MBR
by Kees_B Forum moderator / December 25, 2010 10:07 PM PST
Collapse -
No XP CD
by carsrus10 / December 26, 2010 1:29 AM PST
In reply to: Re: repair MBR

Is there a way to download that program by it's self. I am using Hirens Boot CD, it has other programs, but really don't know how to execute all the other programs on the disk.

Collapse -
You do not mention make ...
by Edward ODaniel / December 26, 2010 4:01 AM PST
In reply to: No XP CD