Windows Vista

General discussion

Windows Vista:Strange windows taskbar problem

by rakshithraor / May 24, 2007 4:19 AM PDT

Hello....
I have been using Windows Vista for a couple of months.There is a serious problem with the taskbar.Initially the taskbar was black(which looked really good).But suddenly the black normal vista taskbar has changed to the Old Windows 95 taskbar(grey).I have gone to Taskbar-properties and checked.When I went to Start menu,in the taskbar properties,the option Start menu is clicked.The Option Classic Start Menu is not clicked.I have also tried in Desktop-Personalise.No avail.
I really Want to make My vista look like vista.Sorry for poor English.

Rakshith
Bangalore
India

Post a reply
Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Windows Vista:Strange windows taskbar problem
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Windows Vista:Strange windows taskbar problem
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
right click on desktop select