Phones

General discussion

Windows Mobile OS on laptop?

by SanjayAdsure / May 7, 2009 6:36 PM PDT

Hi All,
I am new to Windows Mobile. I want to work on Windows Mobile applications. I am working on ASP.NET & want to develop the application in the same. And currently very confused about some issues...
What to read as starting material?
Where should I start for application?
How it is created?
How it is being coded?
And one major question in my mind is:
Can we install Windows Mobile OS on our Laptop or desktop?
As far as I know it's a similar hard disk inside mobile (like hard disk of laptop or desktop) on which we install Windows Mobile OS. So can we install the same OS on laptop or desktop?
I would really appreciate if anyone please help me in this. Waiting for your answer.

Thanks,
Sanjay.

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Windows Mobile OS on laptop?
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Windows Mobile OS on laptop?
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -