Computer Help

Resolved Question

Windows Media Center- Internet TV

by mjh04001 / December 14, 2012 10:41 AM PST

Hey Guys,

So im running Windows 7 Prof., and I recently set up windows media center, and noticed that under the TV section, i did not have the internet TV icon. I read a bunch of forums, and most of the suggestions indicated that you simply need to (1) test an internet conection and download any updates under the task section or (2) they don't offer internet tv outside of the U.S.

Well to solve the last problem first, I am a resident of the USA so that is not a problem. As for the first solution, I have tried it many times to no avail. I have tested my internet connection multiple times, and updated any known updates for WMC under the task section, but i never receive the internet TV icon that im looking for. If anyone has a solution id be estatic to hear it. Thanks guys.

mjh04001 has chosen the best answer to their question. View answer »
Answer This Ask For Clarification
Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Windows Media Center- Internet TV
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Windows Media Center- Internet TV
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.