You can edit the account settings, unchecking the box to "include this account when receiving or synchronizing," but that would also prevent email from begin sent/synced whenever you press the Sync button manually, effectively disabling the account. You could always re-check that box when you want to sync all of the accounts instead of just the one, but I don't believe there is an easier workaround.