Computer Help forum

Windows 7 Clean Reinstall Help! (I'm gonna cry!)

by xxNotHappyxx / November 8, 2012 2:43 AM PST

I'm a total computer noob that stupidly decided to try doing a clean reinstall on my BRAND NEW Acer Aspire V5-571G (deleting EVERYTHING). Now everything looks huge as if I were in safe-mode, and the internet does not work...

I am trying to burn the drivers to a DVD and install them, but I'm even confused about that. I read somewhere to unpack everything into a folder, then burn. But one of the driver's zip files has a zip file(updater) within it, so do I need to extract that too?

And how do I even use the DVD after that? Just put it in the machine? Will that even help me?

Omg, I really hope someone can help me please, cause I'm about to cry my eyes out, and my dad's so going to kill me!=( Thanks a lot!=(

Post a reply
Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Windows 7 Clean Reinstall Help! (I'm gonna cry!)
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Windows 7 Clean Reinstall Help! (I'm gonna cry!)
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.