PC Hardware

Question

Will I be able to run next gen games with this pc?

by hillelslovak / June 18, 2013 8:37 AM PDT

I am a total noob when it comes to pc specs/tech etc. I'm a console gamer, but I'm really considering switching over to a pc and forgoing this next gen of consoles. http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16883256747 This is the computer I was looking to buy, as I need a new computer badly.

So, will this console be able to handle the level of games the new consoles will pump out for the next few years?

Answer This Ask For Clarification
Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Will I be able to run next gen games with this pc?
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Will I be able to run next gen games with this pc?
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.

All Answers

Collapse -
Answer
No.
by R. Proffitt Forum moderator / June 18, 2013 10:36 AM PDT

You'd look at the A10 AMD or better.
Bob

Collapse -
clarification needed