Networking & Wireless forum

Why to Allocate the bandwidth

by bhagi4664 / March 30, 2012 9:29 PM PDT

hello everyone Happy

i am new to this field.. so i am asking a rather simple qestion but seriously i couldn't find the answer anywhere.

for a device to communicate with another device it sends the information with specific radio frequency. now my question is why do organizations like FCC, etc allocate the bandwidth in the first place through auctioning and stuff like that.

i mean there is no LIMIT on the EM spectrum to be used right. Can you please tell me the exact specifics of why actually allocation is needed and what happens if it is not allocated.
I also want to know why specific frequency is allocated to specific radio channel. why cant a radio channel use any other frequency.

I am kind of new so this may seem absurd but please help Happy
even any links or books explaining these concepts are also fine for me Happy
and sorry if i posted in the wrong area cuz this is wer i found appropriate.
Edit/Delete Message

Answer This Ask For Clarification
Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Why to Allocate the bandwidth
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Why to Allocate the bandwidth
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.