Windows Legacy OS forum

General discussion

Why does this keep popping up?

by pooljunkie73 / February 26, 2004 7:15 AM PST

I am a computer newbie so please simplify the answers if possible.

Everytime i start up the computer i get this popping up on my screen...

windows cannot find:" c:\windows\system32\cpusave32.exe "

Does anyone know why this keeps coming up? If so, how do i get rid of it? Thank you for any help you could provide.

Kent Mc.

Post a reply
Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Why does this keep popping up?
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Why does this keep popping up?
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
Re:Why does this keep popping up? cpusave32 seems to be part of CNBABE. A parasite.
by R. Proffitt Forum moderator / February 26, 2004 7:23 AM PST finds discussions.