Spyware, Viruses, & Security forum

General discussion

Which Totally Free Security System is best ?

by Newbie Chris / September 17, 2010 3:17 AM PDT

I have a dell gx260 Optiplex 1gb RAM computer,with XP O/S.
Which totally free Security system is best,all-around, Mocrosoft Security Essentials, or Spyware Terminator(anti-malware/trojans/rootkits/worms etc, with clam anti-virus), OR Microsoft Security Essentials.
I am a Novice with computers. Thanks, Chris-Hull.

Post a reply
Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Which Totally Free Security System is best ?
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Which Totally Free Security System is best ?
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
Re: Which Totally Free Security System Is Best?
by Carol~ Forum moderator / September 17, 2010 1:37 PM PDT

Hi Chris..