Cameras forum

General discussion

Which brand is the best in dSLR camera?

by pkbothers / January 16, 2010 4:54 AM PST

I am planning to buy a high end dSLR camera. Please help me to choose one. Right now I am thinking to invest around $2000 including lenses. I am not a professional photographer but want to take quality photo in future. Please help.

1. Which brand?
2. What interchangeable lenses
3. What megapixel
4.Any other recommendation

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Which brand is the best in dSLR camera?
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Which brand is the best in dSLR camera?
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
it can vary

1. Which brand?
Well, that can depend on what features you find appealing, whether you plan on staying with this as a small hobby or a serious hobby.
2. What interchangeable lenses
This varies on the type of photography you plan to do(sports, landscape, portraiture, street, wildlife, etc.)
3. What megapixel