Mac Applications forum

Question

Where are the back/forward buttons in Outlook for Mac 2011?

by maryde / April 19, 2011 10:01 PM PDT

I'm new to Mac and new to the Office for Mac 2011 software and I cannot for the life of me find where the back/forward buttons are in Outlook. On my PC I frequently use those buttons when I easily want to go back to the folder I was just in, etc. Anyone know where these buttons are in the new Mac Outlook? Thanks in advance for your help!! Mary

Answer This Ask For Clarification
Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Where are the back/forward buttons in Outlook for Mac 2011?
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Where are the back/forward buttons in Outlook for Mac 2011?
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
Clarification Request
I use Outlook 2010 at work and I have never seen
by mrmacfixit Forum moderator / April 20, 2011 3:13 AM PDT

these back/forward buttons of which you speak.
What folders do you go back and forward to?

P