Tablets forum

Question

What tablet is best for me?

by skellikat / November 28, 2012 11:59 AM PST

I would like to find a lower (under$300) priced tablet good for web browsing, email, reading, Netflix, accepts keyboard, occaisional limited note taking. Prefer Android. Camera would be great, so would some skype like capability, but not as essential as the rest! I am new to tablets. Appreciate any and all feed back.

Answer This Ask For Clarification
Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: What tablet is best for me?
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: What tablet is best for me?
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.

All Answers

Collapse -
Answer
Sounds like the Nexus 7 to me.
by R. Proffitt Forum moderator / November 28, 2012 1:27 PM PST
Collapse -
Answer
look at Google and Kindle tablets
by dmbflorida / November 30, 2012 2:37 PM PST