Mac Applications forum

What is the best for a musician???

by Ftentelia / July 24, 2013 7:34 PM PDT

Hello to everyone,
I am a musician using cakewalk sonar on a pc and I want to switch to a mac because I really like the simplicity of the use of garageband and Logic pro x. I use to work with plugins like Native Instruments, Toontrack, IK multimedia and MusicLab. A lot of times my pc's cpu was droping out and I believe that the 4 gb RAM was the cause of the annoying pauses which prevented the sound from playing smoothly. These problems were occuring when I opened 4 or 5 plugins at the same time and some reverb, chorus and compressor filters. What kind of mac do I need so I can work with all of the plugins open at the same time and not to need to save the software instruments tracks seperately every time?

Answer This Ask For Clarification
Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: What is the best for a musician???
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: What is the best for a musician???
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.