Forum Announcement

Welcome to the new CNET Forums! Please don't panic. You are not in the Twilight Zone, you are experiencing the new CNET forums platform! Please click here to read the details. Thanks!!

Spyware, Viruses, & Security

General discussion

What happens to quarantined viruses when you delete the

by zzzkatzzzz / February 5, 2010 9:00 AM PST

program quarantining them? will the new program find them? will they infect my computer?

im a newbie to computers. i have a toshiba pc laptop with windows vista home. google chrome (dont know the version number). im currently using webroot but am looking to change to avg for spyware/anti-virus. sorry, i dont know what model i use.

thanks for any & all help you can provide!

Kat

Post a reply
Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: What happens to quarantined viruses when you delete the
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: What happens to quarantined viruses when you delete the
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.