Computer Help forum

General discussion

Webshots program technical problem.

by cnangel1997 / July 6, 2006 12:53 PM PDT

I have windows xppro installed. I have a problem with my webshots. Doesn't show my collection of pics file when I do a search of webshots. It did in the past. I would do a backup, and the pics would be there to upload back on my pc if I needed too. I also had backup the webshots program. I am a premium member of this webshots website. Some how I have deleted the file that shows the collections, or some how I moved it somewhere. I am not an expert with computers. Just average. How do I fix the problem without having to start over with another download of the program from the website? I don't want to lose my downloaded pics again. If you download webshots program, a second time, it deletes all your pics, and I don't want to start over again. I have alot of them. I would appreciate any help on this matter, so I don't have to hire a tech to come in my home, and fix the problem.
Thanks for your service!
cnangel

Post a reply
Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Webshots program technical problem.
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Webshots program technical problem.
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.