Windows Legacy OS forum

General discussion

Wandering Cursor

by nupi32tls / February 17, 2006 11:18 AM PST

Can someone please explain what it is that is causing the cursor to suddenly begin to wander around the screen? Do I have an infection of some sort. I have Norton system works protecting my machine--supposedly.
I also am running road runner which means my machine is on line continuously. This is driving me crazy and is becoming a pain in the bottom in view of the fact that I am an online professor with several courses currently underway.
Help, help help

Post a reply
Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Wandering Cursor
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Wandering Cursor
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
What Norton won't find.
by Stan Chambers / February 17, 2006 1:04 PM PST
In reply to: Wandering Cursor

Spyware, adware, and other malware.

In addition to your antivirus program, you need protection from these other annoyances.