Mac Hardware forum

Resolved Question

viewing a photo cd

by pool-girl / January 24, 2012 2:39 AM PST

My cousin sent me a photo cd of old family photos. She said I should just insert the disk & they would pop up, but they don't. I am new to Apple, & get easily confused... Sad I am using a MacBook Pro. Can anyone help me??? Thank you Happy

pool-girl has chosen the best answer to their question. View answer
Answer This Ask For Clarification
Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: viewing a photo cd
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: viewing a photo cd
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.

All Answers

Best Answer chosen by pool-girl

Collapse -
With the CD in, it will mount on the desktop
by mrmacfixit Forum moderator / January 24, 2012 7:22 AM PST
In reply to: viewing a photo cd

Does it?

Collapse -
Thank You!!!
by pool-girl / January 24, 2012 9:16 AM PST