Windows 7

Resolved Question

update touchpad drivers

by jamspillane / April 5, 2013 6:09 AM PDT

i just got a new laptop it worked fine for an hour and i turned it off when i restarted it the left and right click had stopped working my internet research told me i need to update drivers
im unsure how to do this as the laptop is difficult to navigate without those buttons
is there a command prompt i can use and how exactly do i do this?
as you can tell im not a computer expert,any help would be great
cheers

jamspillane has chosen the best answer to their question. View answer »
Answer This Ask For Clarification
Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: update touchpad drivers
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: update touchpad drivers
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.

All Answers

Best Answer as chosen by jamspillane

Collapse -
Re: update drivers
by Kees_B Forum moderator / April 5, 2013 6:16 AM PDT