Samsung forum

General discussion

Unable to manually add channels.

by zox2020 / January 6, 2009 11:17 PM PST

I have a plasma 2008 Samsung PN50A550. I use an ota antenna with rotator due to several transmitters in my area. Channels are missed when memorizing depending on which transmitter the antenna is pointed at, and the PN50A550 does not allow manually adding channels. I do not want to have to memorize channels every time the antenna is rotated. Any suggestions? I'm new to HDTV but I am trying to learn. Would a stand alone HDTV tuner, allowing the manual addition of channels, placed between tv and antenna solve my problem? And would audio and video be degraded compared to what the tv tuner supplies?

Post a reply
Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Unable to manually add channels.
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Unable to manually add channels.
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
Page 42