Laptops forum

General discussion

ultra portable & fastest MINI LAPTOP 2G of RAM to run Skype?

by miniskype / March 26, 2010 1:13 AM PDT

I am a medical doctor who will begin to make home visits this coming July. I need to purchase a laptop with at least 2G of RAM. I would like to find the thinnest & lightest, ultra portable mini laptop that will also run SKYPE and surf the internet via a wireless connection fast and efficiently. Please advise. Thanks!

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: ultra portable & fastest MINI LAPTOP 2G of RAM to run Skype?
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: ultra portable & fastest MINI LAPTOP 2G of RAM to run Skype?
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
Try another voip client
by white-bread / March 28, 2010 10:30 AM PDT

and another processor.

Collapse -
Ultra portable
by pipoates / April 16, 2010 2:20 PM PDT