Computer Newbies forum

General discussion

Transferring files from one computer to another

by hari_12 / April 17, 2007 8:08 PM PDT

Say,I have downloaded and installed a file from the internet,how can I be able to firstly,put these files on a CD,and secondly,transfer these files to another computer.The second computer is a stand alone.The more step by step details the better because I am new at computers and clueless.Would much appreciate any help.

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Transferring files from one computer to another
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Transferring files from one computer to another
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
Re: transferring files between computers.
by Kees Bakker / April 17, 2007 8:37 PM PDT