Laptops forum

Question

Toshiba Satellite P850-BT3N22 Laptop

by efi_stat / November 25, 2012 4:24 AM PST

Hi all!

I am new here and I am desperately trying to chose a laptop that will last for at least 4 years. I am a statistician and I mainly use my laptop for my job (using statistical programs like R and SAS as well as C++). I also watch movies.

The laptop I am thinking of buying is Toshiba Satellite P850-BT3N22 (http://www.toshibadirect.com/td/b2c/cdetland.to?poid=2000044247).

First of all, what do u think about the value for money as well as the features that are important to chose via customizing?

Another very inportant issue for me is that I want to buy the laptop from the US but I live in the UK and Greece. So, I am wondering if anyone knows what happens with 'SquareTrade warranty' and if it applies internationally cause 'Toshiba's Limited
Warranty covers the Product for warranty service only within the country where the Product was
originally purchased.' What other choises do I have? Maybe buy the laptop from the US and buy warranty from the UK? Could I do that?

Thank you!!!!

Answer This Ask For Clarification
Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Toshiba Satellite P850-BT3N22 Laptop
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Toshiba Satellite P850-BT3N22 Laptop