Tablets forum

Question

Tablet for note-taking, with USB port

by yehudamishpacha / November 21, 2012 3:28 PM PST

As a journalist, I'm used to taking notes on the fly. Until now I have been sticking to paper, but I would like to take the tablet plunge. I need a machine that will work for note-taking and will not get me stuck in the middle of sentences while it converts to text, but will allow me to convert all of my handwritten notes into text once I'm done with an interview.
Since I use a netstick for connectivity in different parts of the world, I would also need a USB slot for the netstick.
Anyone have experience with a specific tablet that would meet all these requirements?
I would like to spend up to $500, but can stretch if necessary.

Answer This Ask For Clarification
Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Tablet for note-taking, with USB port
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Tablet for note-taking, with USB port
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.