Linux forum

General discussion

Suse 10.1 newbie, just one question

by alfredootoya / October 1, 2006 12:54 AM PDT

I'm really new in this linux stuff , I already installed it and maked many things work out.
My question is, where are the grub files located?

When I installed SuSE I didn't use the MSB record to install it , i did it on sda , so when I format c: (where windows is located) I loose the grub (i did it several times in the past).

What can I do to avoid this, without inserting the disc and making an update?

A Norton Ghost image of C: will save the grub information?

Post a reply
Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Suse 10.1 newbie, just one question
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Suse 10.1 newbie, just one question
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
Re: Suse 10.1 newbie, just one question
by netgk5815 / October 20, 2006 2:59 AM PDT