Headphones & Mp3 Players forum

General discussion

Suddenly my cdrom won't support ripping???

by corinascot / January 30, 2005 9:56 AM PST

I'm a novice at this. I bought a Creative Muvo 256 and I installed the software it came with to rip several audio cd's onto my player. It's worked just great for weeks. Today, when I tried to rip a track, first it would just sit there with a big zero as progress, and the I got a message the "this cdrom doesn't support digital ripping". I could still rip the track using Window's Media Player, but it just wouldn't work with my Creative Organizer. I'm not very tech saavy and I'm confused. Can someone enlighten me??

Thanks.

Post a reply
Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Suddenly my cdrom won't support ripping???
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Suddenly my cdrom won't support ripping???
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
DRM
by rcgcfn / January 31, 2005 5:47 AM PST

What Album is it?