Linux forum

General discussion

Setting up internet connection in Ubuntu

by kshin / May 23, 2008 4:27 PM PDT

I am very new in using Ubuntu. After installing Ubuntu in a new machine which has no other OS, I wanted to connect my machine to the internet....... but do not know where to begin. Does Ubuntu has something similiar to XP setting up internet connection? I need advices someone can help me? TIA from kshin Malaysia

Post a reply
Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Setting up internet connection in Ubuntu
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Setting up internet connection in Ubuntu
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
by arochester / May 23, 2008 7:57 PM PDT

There is not just one point. How do you normally connect to the internet? Dial-up, ADSL? DSL? Wired? Wireless? Please give more information.

Collapse -
by kshin / May 24, 2008 12:07 PM PDT