Computer Help

Resolved Question

Screen Flickers

by southsixth / January 4, 2013 1:39 AM PST

Hello. I am a computer novice.

I just purchased a Gateway LT4010u netbook. Seems to be working great. Except for one thing. When I watch movies on netflix, the top 1/4 of the screen intermittently flickers when the camera angle of the movie changes. It's as if it's lagging .5 second or something. This only happens at the top of the screen.

I'm wondering:
Did I get a bum system?
Is there an issue with the video card?
Is this all I can expect from this computer?

Thank you.

Specs:
• Intel Atom N2600 processor
1.60GHz, 1MB L2 Cache
• 1GB DDR3 SDRAM system memory
Allows you to do the computer basics of web surfing, emails and documents
• 320GB SATA hard drive
Store 213,000 photos, 91,000 songs or 168 hours of HD video and more
• 10/100 Fast Ethernet, 802.11b/g/n Wireless LAN
Connect to a broadband modem with wired Ethernet or wirelessly connect to a WiFi signal or hotspot with the 802.11b/g/n connection built into your PC
• 10.1" WSVGA LED-backlit display
Intel Graphics Media Accelerator 3600 with 64MB onboard memory supporting Microsoft DirectX 9

southsixth has chosen the best answer to their question. View answer »
Answer This Ask For Clarification
Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Screen Flickers
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Screen Flickers