Samsung forum

Rant

Samsung vs Hulu Plus

by JMB6010 / June 21, 2011 2:55 PM PDT

I have a Samsung UN46C6000 and a Samsung BDC6900 Blue Ray player. I've been using Hulu Plus since Dec 2010 and for some reason I now get an error saying can't connect to Hulu Plus to check my network settings and check time and date. Hulu says it's the device, Samsung says it's Hulu. Given that limited number of worthwhile apps Samsung offers it's a huge disappointment to lose the use of Hulu. A bigger disappointment is with Samsung's lack of customer service. Long hold times means there are a lot of customers out there have a lot of trouble with their equipment and so far, all I've gotten is the brush off. Samsung's smart tv is turning out to be a huge waste of money.

Post a reply
Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Samsung vs Hulu Plus
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Samsung vs Hulu Plus
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
Samsung vs Hulu Plus