Samsung

Question

Samsung Blu-Ray cannot stream Netflix

by d1sc1ple1176 / November 21, 2011 6:03 AM PST

I have a Samsung BD-D5700 Blu-Ray player. I've been using it for Netflix for 4-5 months now without issues, but recently it gives me a "we cannot play the title right now" error on everything I try to play. I called Netflix and the guy kept telling me that it was a network connection issue on my end. I've troubleshooted my connection and cannot find any problems. Restarted the modem & router, tried every port, wired and wifi, etc. The Blu-Ray player reaches the internet fine and can stream Pandora with no problems. It's only Netflix that doesn't work.

Answer This Ask For Clarification
Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Samsung Blu-Ray cannot stream Netflix
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Samsung Blu-Ray cannot stream Netflix
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.

All Answers

Collapse -
Answer
Netflix writes the app, runs the servers so