Office & Productivity Software

Question

QR code Software?

by BeRusAr / May 9, 2013 2:46 AM PDT

Hello, I've been across the net searching and even testing a couple products but nothings done what I expect of it, I'm stumped...

I am a designer for a health care company. I have a few questions about what sorts of QR code software is available out there? At this point I'd take software available on a Microsoft or Apple based machines.

We're in need some sort of QR code software that has the ability to import a contact list from an excel spreadsheet, one thats been set up to be compatible with a mecard output style. Possibly even outlook would work. Really anything where it has a large amount of already set piece of information that can be imported and can spit out separate QR codes per each specified item. Preferably also with the ability to save the codes in PDF or EPS formats that are vector based.

We have a large campaign and need over 500 different contacts to each have their own specialized QR code with their special contact information (mecard) embedded within these codes, then have the ability to export it and place it on each individuals collateral.

If anyone knows of any software that would would able to accomplish these tasks I would truly appreciate the information. Price truly isn't a factor as if it's a fully realized piece of software we would be able to purchase the license.

Any help/info would be greatly appreciated. Thank you!

Enjoy.

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: QR code Software?
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates