PC Hardware forum

General discussion

overclocking AMD sempron 3300+

by roshukd / June 16, 2006 12:59 PM PDT

Hey everyone. I'm new to computers, and would like to try to overclock my computer. It currently has a K8M-800M motherboard, an AMD SEMPRON 3300+ CPU, 512 MB RAM, 300 W power supply, a SOUND BLASTER AUDIGY SE sound card, and an ATI RADEON 9600 PRO video card. Do I need to do anything before I try to overclock, or is this set up fine. Also , how do I overclock the CPU, motherboard, and video cards? Your info is greatly appreciated.

Post a reply
Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: overclocking AMD sempron 3300+
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: overclocking AMD sempron 3300+
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
Alittle for now
by Willy / June 16, 2006 9:24 PM PDT