Computer Help forum

General discussion

Norton System Works removed Windows system restore

by julessch / March 28, 2006 7:17 AM PST

Using Windows XP home - I have been using Norton since 1999 & had no problem till installing 2006 system works. It prevented me from loging into the internet & also wouldn't allow me to use the Norton program (unable to initialize activation control).
No response from Norton support.I then uninstalled the program. Windows system restore was disabled - get blank white screen.I guess this is because Norton Ghost disabled it. Any one have an idea on how to get system restore back?

Post a reply
Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Norton System Works removed Windows system restore
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Norton System Works removed Windows system restore
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
Have You Tried Reinstalling It?
by Grif Thomas Forum moderator / March 28, 2006 7:23 AM PST