Cameras forum

General discussion

Nikon D200 vs D70s vs Canon D350 (Rebel XT)

by rgarcia49 / July 3, 2006 8:44 AM PDT

Looking for recommendation on which of these three highly rated cameras I should select.

I am an amateur photographer and have done some journo work for a travel magazine in South Africa (newsprint) where pix were reprinted to 4" x 5.5". Most of work features cultural ceremonies and personal portraits (indoor low light and outdoor high contrast light). Not much landscape.

Questions:
1) Do I need more than 6 megapixels?
2) D200 has room to grow into, but I feel that money may be better spent on lenses for one of other cameras.

Thanks for your insight.
Michael

Post a reply
Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Nikon D200 vs D70s vs Canon D350 (Rebel XT)
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Nikon D200 vs D70s vs Canon D350 (Rebel XT)
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
Nikons and Canon
by snapshot2 Forum moderator / July 3, 2006 12:32 PM PDT